so8os pres. Hubert Kah | released on 02nd september 2011

so8os - soeighties - pres. Hubert Kah curated by Blank & JonesThere are only a few german bands who were as successful as Hubert Kah in the 80s. After their perfect definition of the Neue Deutsche Welle (NDW) with their debut Rosemarie they didn’t rest, but kept on writing musical history. Until this day he album Goldene Zeiten is considered one of the best german language recordings of the 80s. It was re-recorded in english and brought them to big fame in japan and the usa as well. As a result the next album was recorded in english right away and gave them the international hit singles Limousine and Military Drums togehter with new producer Michael Cretu (later Enigma) and Armand Volker. so8os and Blank & Jones Online are longtime fans and have now searched the archives with all three original band members Markus Löhr, Hubert Kah and Klaus Hischburger. As the result here are all the original 12″ mixes of the 80s. All versions appear on CD for the first time and are carefully remastered from the original master tapes. Beside the extended versions here is also the very rare Japan EP included as well as the Francois Kevorkian Remix of the song The Picture. The 16 side booklet also includes all original single artwork plus many unseen photos.

CD 01
01. Rosemarie (Special Maxi Version)
02. Sternenhimmel (Special Maxi Version)
03. Einmal nur mit Erika (Special Maxi Version)
04. Engel 07 (Extended Version)
05. Wenn der Mond die Sonne berührt (Extended Version / Reconstructed by Blank & Jones)
06. Goldene Zeiten (Extended Version)
07. Solo Tu (Extended Version / Reconstructed by Blank & Jones)
08. Limousine (Extended Version)
09. Something I Should Know (Extended Remix)
10. Military Drums (Extended Version)
11. Welcome, Machine Gun (Extended Version)
12. So Many People (Extended Version)
13. It’s Me, Cathy (Follow My Heart) (Club Version)

CD 02
01. The Picture (Francois Kevorkian 12″ Remix)
02. Limousine (American Edit)
03. Angel 07 (Alternative Remix)
04. Solo Tu (English Version)
05. Suzanne (English Version)
06. Isn’t It Lovely (English Version of “Goldene Zeiten”)
07. Military Drums (Dance Edit)
08. So Many People (Backdoor Mix)
09. The Picture (English Version of “Wenn der Mond die Sonne berührt”)
10. Angel 07 (Rock Remix)
11. Welcome Machine Gun (Dub Version)
12. So Many People (Dub Mix)
13. Something I Should Know (Single Remix)
14. Goldene Zeiten (Single Mix)
15. Limousine (American Re-Mix)
16. Midnight Sun

Artist: Hubert Kah
Title: so8os (soeighties) pres. Hubert Kah curated by Blank & Jones
Releasedate: 02nd september 2011
Format: CD und Online
Label: Soundcolours | LC: 15651

so8os and Blank & Jones Online

For more informations or interview requests, please contact:

Promotion 2011
Press, radio, TV, online by idee deluxe